Monthly trending and important topics hosted by industry leaders.


Local events and group to connect with across the globe.


Original research provided for members including State of Search and the Salary Survey.


Special interest group focused on the site search segment of the search marketing industry.

SEMPO is the largest nonprofit trade organization in the world serving the search and digital marketing industry and marketing professionals engaged in it.

Whether you are a search or social marketing professional or use search and social as part of your profession, SEMPO provides the programs and resources to help you succeed. Our activities center on Education, Networking, and Research. To support our educational mission, we provide a series of webinars, Chats with Industry Experts on hangouts, discounts to industry conferences and training, and a variety of other learning resources. SEMPO Cities and networking events at industry conferences provide opportunities to network throughout the world; and our annual State of Search and Salary reports are among the industry's most respected research.

Upcoming events

Join us at an upcoming SEMPO event.

Here you can find out about upcoming events and view photo galleries of past events. Some events may allow for online registration and the ticket purchase.

our blogs

Stay up to date with the latest industry and SEMPO news.

Great LinkedIn SEO Tips
January 20, 2020

4 Great LinkedIn SEO Tips

If you have experience in digital marketing or even if you have a website, then you know search...

May 24, 2019

6 Important SEO Tips For SMBs

Due to rising competition, it can be difficult to rank #1 on Google's local business results. Here are...

April 18, 2019

6 Strategies to Level Up Your Affiliate Marketing in 2019

Whether you are a beginner or a seasoned affiliate marketer, you know that the concept itself is simple....